How to get started?

I participated in the Inidegogo in April, but otherwise I’m completely new to HAT, so here are my stupid questions.

So today, I (finally) took time to create a “hat” (?) account, by clicking the invitation link in the emails I got from Hatdex. This seems to create an account at marketplace.hubofallthings.com.

Now, the invitation e-mail says “_When you have finished setting up your HAT, do go straight to Rumpel, your HAT dashboard and click on ‘New to Rumpel’ and there will be a _
tutorial on how to use Rumpel to pull your data into your HAT”.

However, when I do that, by visiting https://rumpel.hubofallthings.com/, it asks me for my Hat Address (I guess that’s the PHATA). I try the obvious choice, my user name at marketplace, followed by “.hubofallthings.net”, I am redirected to this URL, but get an error message, “502 Bad Gateway”.

Am I doing something wrong here?

PS: To be frank, I don’t know -yet- what I’m doing, so feel free to enlighten me a bit. I kind of see HAT as a combination of a Identity provider (I’m rather familiar with the concept of Identity Provider and Service Provider, and know a bit about SAML2 platforms, and to a lesser extend OpenID), and a data platform (perhaps akin to unhosted.org or remotestorage.io, whose concept I’m less familiar with). However, the distinction between MarketPlace, Rumpel, HAT, HATTER, HatDex are less familiar to me. I was also confused that I had to create a username/password account for this forum (if HAT is indeed an Identity Provider, why not use that account, instead of having to create Yet Another Username/Password at this site)?

Let me reply to myself: It takes half a day before the PHATA is activated.

I just had to wait. Unfortunately, that tidbit was not mentioned in the FAQ, hence my confusment.